Navigation

Publication 01/12/2019 -

Revitalizing Human-Machine Interaction for the Advancement of Society

Introduction

This acatech DISCUSSION identifies specific societal problems in the two focus countries. Like this, it shows possible ways in which new approaches to human-machine interaction can have a positive impact on the development of a more sustainable society. The paper was developed in collaboration with Platform Industrie 4.0 and the Robot Revolution and Industrial IoT Initiative (RRI).

Revitalizing Human-Machine Interaction for the Advancement of Society – Perspectives from Germany and Japan

An aging workforce, a shortage of skilled workers, and aging machinery and infrastructure present countries such as Japan and Germany with similar social challenges. To counteract these potential problems, maintain productivity and competitiveness at a high level, and promote sustainability, digital technologies are being employed. Examples are cyber-physical systems (CPS), artificial intelligence (AI) and robotics. The collaboration or interaction between people and machines plays an important role here. Initiatives such as Industrie 4.0 in Germany or Society 5.0 in Japan provide support.

The implementation of these technologies also has a significant impact on the development or change in society. They will primarily perform cognitive routine work previously reserved for humans.
In the course of the digital transformation, however, conditions are being created for a new, human-centered model of human-machine interaction.

The solutions of the two analyzed countries diverge due to different social developments and culturally-induced differences in the approaches. This publication highlights the country-specific differences and similarities and thus identifies potential areas of cooperation for future German-Japanese initiatives.

Akten Bilder Datepicker Download Drucken E-Mail Einfache-Sprache Externer-Link Facebook Filme Gebaerdensprache2 Home Image-Zoom Karten LinkedIn Menü Nach-oben Pfeil-Slider-links Pfeil-Slider-rechts Suche Teilen Toene Travel-Management Twitter Video Vordrucke-Antraege Webmail Xing Zeiterfassung dropdown iCal

Navigation

Veröffentlichung 01.12.2020 -

Revitalizing Human-Machine Interaction for the Advancement of Society Perspectives from Germany and Japan

Einleitung

Die acatech DISCUSSION identifiziert konkrete gesellschaftliche Problemstellungen der beiden fokussierten Länder. So zeigt sie Möglichkeiten auf, wie sich neue Ansätze der Mensch-Maschinen-Interaktion positiv auf die Entwicklung einer nachhaltigeren Gesellschaft auswirken können. Das Papier entstand in Zusammenarbeit mit der Plattform Industrie 4.0 und der Robot Revolution and Industrial IoT Initiative (RRI).

Revitalizing Human-Machine Interaction for the Advancement of Society – Perspectives from Germany and Japan

Eine älter werdende Erwerbsbevölkerung, Fachkräftemangel sowie alternde Maschinen und Infrastuktur stellen Länder wie Japan und Deutschland vor ähnlichen gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen. Um diesen potenziellen Problemen entgegenzuwirken, die Produktivität und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit auf einem hohen Niveau zu halten sowie Nachhaltigkeit zu fördern, kommen digitale Technologien wie z.B. cyber-physische Systeme (CPS), Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) und Robotik zum Einsatz. Dabei nimmt die Kollaboration bzw. Interaktion zwischen Menschen und Maschinen eine wichtige Rolle ein. Initiativen wie Industrie 4.0 in Deutschland oder Society 5.0 in Japan unterstützen dabei.

Die Implementierung dieser Technologien hat auch einen erheblichen Einfluss auf die Entwicklung bzw. Veränderung der Gesellschaft. Sie werden in erster Linie kognitive Routinearbeiten verrichten, die bislang Menschen vorbehalten waren.
Im Zuge der digitalen Transformation werden jedoch Voraussetzungen für ein neues, humanzentriertes Modell der Mensch-Maschinen-Interaktion geschaffen.

Die Lösungen der beiden analysierten Länder divergieren aufgrund von verschiedenen gesellschaftlichen Entwicklungen und kulturell-bedingten Unterschieden in den Ansätzen. Die vorliegende Publikation beleuchtet die landesspezifischen Unterschiede sowie Gemeinsamkeiten und identifiziert somit potenzielle Kooperationsbereiche für zukünftige deutsch-japanische Initiativen.

Akten Bilder Datepicker Download Drucken E-Mail Einfache-Sprache Externer-Link Facebook Filme Gebaerdensprache2 Home Image-Zoom Karten LinkedIn Menü Nach-oben Pfeil-Slider-links Pfeil-Slider-rechts Suche Teilen Toene Travel-Management Twitter Video Vordrucke-Antraege Webmail Xing Zeiterfassung dropdown iCal