Joint Agreement between Plattform Industrie 4.0 and the Smart Industry Program of the Netherlands

PLATFORM PUBLICATION - On 11 October 2018 a Joint Agreement between Plattform Industrie 4.0 and the Smart Industry Program of the Netherlands "on cooperation to fasttrack the digital transformation of the Industry" was signed in the framework of a visit of the Dutch royal couple.

Cooperation of Industrie 4.0 and Smart Industry Program, Netherlands.

In their cooperation Plattform Industrie 4.0 and the Smart Industry Program of the Netherlands are focussing on boosting the industries of both countries through the digitalisation and linkage of the production processes along the value chains via the internet - a process referred to as "Industrie 4.0".

The eight main topics of the agreement range from standardisation over qualification to digital business models. Furthermore common use cases between the German Labs Network Industrie 4.0 and the Dutch Smart Industrie Network are planned - both test centers have already cooperated successfully in the past.

Published: 24/10/2018

Joint Agreement zwischen der Plattform Industrie 4.0 und dem Smart Industry Program der Niederlande

PUBLIKATION DER PLATTFORM - Die Plattform Industrie 4.0 und das „Smart Industry Program“ aus den Niederlanden haben am 11. Oktober 2018 in Saarbrücken im Rahmen des Besuchs des niederländischen Königspaares eine Kooperation im Bereich der Digitalisierung von Industrie vereinbart.

Kooperation von Industrie 4.0 und Smart Industry Program, Niederlande.

Die Plattform Industrie 4.0 und das Smart Industry Program der Niederlande fokussieren in ihrer Kooperation darauf, durch die Digitalisierung und Verzahnung von Produktionsprozessen entlang Wertschöpfungsketten durch das Internet - also die "Industrie 4.0" - die Volkswirtschaften beider Länder zu stärken.

Die insgesamt acht Themenschwerpunkte der Vereinbarung reichen von Standardisierung über Qualifizierung bis hin zu digitalen Geschäftsmodellen. Des Weiteren sind gemeinsame Use Cases zwischen dem deutschen Labs Network Industrie 4.0 und dem niederländischen Smart Industry Netzwerk geplant – die beiden Testeinrichtungen haben in der Vergangenheit bereits erfolgreich zusammengearbeitet.

Publiziert: 24.10.2018